Introductory Psychology

PSYCH XL 10

This introductory course provides a broad overview of the various specializations in the fascinating field of psychology along with emphasis on applied psychological research.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
Starting at $895.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Critically analyze and interpret scientific psychological research findings
  • Understand the interconnections of various subfields of psychology
  • Explore theories related to biology, evolution, and disorders as related to psychology

About this course:

This introductory course provides an overview of the vast and fascinating field of psychology. General introduction includes topics in cognitive, experimental, personality, developmental, social, and clinical psychology; six hours of psychological research required. Transferable for UC credit.

Summer 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM - 8:30PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Courtney Clark
387171
Fee:
$895.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes
Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: June 23, 2022. Internet access required. Materials required.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 27, 2022
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jun 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jun 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jun 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jun 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jul 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jul 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jul 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jul 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Aug 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Aug 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Aug 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Aug 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Sep 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm
Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning